Leadership Award Nomination Form

AMOC 2017 | Bellevue, WA | May 8 - 12, 2017

AMOC 2017 is the ICT industry's solutions-development focal point -- where ATIS Committee and Forum participants will hold meetings, conduct joint work programs, and collaborate.


Nominations Due by Wednesday, March 15, 2017

The award for Leadership in Standards Development is presented to at least one (1) ATIS Forum or Committee leader per year.
The award is presented to an individual whose vision and leadership has resulted in increased support for ATIS Standards
and the greater recognition of ATIS’ committee work within the ICT industry.

Award recipients will be recognized at AMOC on Tuesday, May 9, 2017.


Criteria for Award Nominees:

Nominees must be representatives from an ATIS Forum or Committee member company and have served in one (1) or more leadership positions within ATIS Forums or Committees within in the past 12 months.

Nominees will have been responsible for one (1) or more major initiatives within the past 12 months resulting in notable and/or highly innovative achievement, or promotion of the ATIS mission: "ATIS is committed to providing leadership for, and the rapid development and promotion of, worldwide technical and operations standards for information, entertainment and communications technologies using a pragmatic, flexible and open approach."

Nominees eligible for this award are individuals who have demonstrated:

  • Significant efforts/achievements that resulted in the creation of standards that met the industry’s standardization needs in a timely manner;
  • Efforts that enhanced acceptance of standards widely throughout the industry; or
  • Leadership resulting in standards that have a direct impact on the successful development and deployment of innovative new services and products.
  • Self-nominations are not accepted. ATIS staff members are not eligible for this Award.


Selection of Award Nominees:

The recipient of the 2017 Award for Leadership in Standards Development is selected from nominees proposed by active participants of
ATIS Forums and Committees. At least one (1) recipient per year is selected by the Executive Committee of the ATIS Board.

Leadership in Standards Development

Please complete the following form for the person you wish to nominate for this award:
Name of Nominee:
Nominated by:


Leadership position(s) held in ATIS Forums or Committees during 2016:
ATIS Forum or Committee Leadership Position Held
Describe the notable or highly innovative achievement of this nominee that qualifies him or her for the 2017 Award for Leadership in Standards Development.
For example, how did the nominee promote the ATIS mission; enhance acceptance of ATIS Standards throughout the industry; or overcome obstacles to
ensure the timely and efficient creation of ATIS Standards needed by the industry?

Please be as complete as possible in your write-up, as selection decisions are based upon information provided.

Don't miss an update about AMOC 2017 -- sign up today to be notified when new sessions and events are added.


Cox Communications, Inc.